CHRISTMAS FLOAT: Rugby Rokeby Lions Club announce 2012 timetable

editorial image
1
Have your say

FATHER Christmas will once again be touring the streets of Rugby this year to raise money for charity.

The Rugby Rokeby Lion Club Christmas Float will begin on December 4 and run until Christmas Eve.

The float programme is as follows:

Tuesday 4th December: Wood Street

Wednesday 5th December: Bridget Street

Thursday 6th December: Paddox, St. John’s Avenue

Saturday 8th December: Painters Estate

Tuesday 11th December: Oxford Street

Wednesday 12th December: Paddox, Catesby Road

Thursday 13th December: Eastlands

Friday 14th December: Admirals, Crow Pie

Saturday 15th December: Woodlands

Tuesday 18th December: Shakespeare Gardens

Wednesday 19th December: Admirals, Lawford Lane

Thursday 20th December: Abbots Farm

Friday 21st December: Overslade

Saturday 22nd December: Stretton & Wolston

Monday 24th December: Rokeby, Hillside

All weekday rounds start at 6pm and Saturdays and Christmas Eve start at 5pm.

It is over 40 years since Father Christmas started coming to Rugby and he will be pleased to see and talk to all the boys and girls. Look out for him.