RUGBY SANTA SLEIGH TOUR 2013: Ho ho ho...he’s on his way

Annual pre pic of Rotary ahead of the Santa Sleigh tour around Rugby.''Pictured: Members of Rugby Rokeby Lions together with Santa and President of Rugby Rokeby Lions, Douglas Hutchinson.
Annual pre pic of Rotary ahead of the Santa Sleigh tour around Rugby.''Pictured: Members of Rugby Rokeby Lions together with Santa and President of Rugby Rokeby Lions, Douglas Hutchinson.
0
Have your say

More children than ever will get to see Father Christmas this year as he makes his annual charity tour around Rugby.

Santa and his sleigh will be visiting with the Rugby Rokeby Lions Club earlier and for longer this year in an attempt to see as many people across the town as possible and help raise thousands of pounds for charity.

Not only will Father Christmas be visiting many streets in Rugby, youngsters will also be able to visit him at the Christmas light switch-on this Sunday and his sleigh will be parked up outside Tesco and Sainsbury’s on selected dates.

The tour will officially begin at Sunday’s festive event in the town centre where Father Christmas will be in his grotto from 11am to 5pm.

The sleigh will then tour the town as follows:

Wednesday December 4: Wood Street

Thursday December 5: Bridget Street

Friday December 6: Paddox

Saturday December 7: Painters Estate

Tuesday December 10: Oxford Street

Wednesday December 11: Paddox

Thursday December 12: Eastlands

Friday December 13: Admirals

Saturday December 14: Woodlands

Tuesday December 17: Shakespeare Gardens

Wednesday December 18: Admirals

Thursday December 19: Abbots Farm

Friday December 20: Overslade

Saturday December 21: Stretton and Wolston

Tuesday December 24: Rokeby

Father Christmas will also be parked up in his sleigh outside Sainsbury’s in Dunchurch Road and Tesco in Leicester Road from 10am to 4pm on their respective dates.

Sainsbury’s: Saturday December 14 and Sunday December 15.

Tesco: Sunday December 22, Monday December 23 and Tuesday December 24.

The Rugby Rokeby Lions Club thanked the supermarkets for their support and Venture Caravans for maintaining its Christmas float for many years.

The group hope to raise thousands for charity.