Former Lawrence Sheriff School pupils write award-winning book

editorial image

Two former Lawrence Sheriff School students in Rugby are the winners of the May Kindle Book Awards.

Captain Brock: Space Badger competed against hundreds of other authors for the title and was written under the pen names of Des Monceaux and Kingdom Brock.

Captain  Brock Space Badger.

Captain Brock Space Badger.

The Book Awards have been run by ‘not for profit’ publisher Acclaimed Books Limited, since 2008 and in that time, thousands of voters around the world have shown their appreciation by supporting and nominating books in the competition.

“The premise of the books is that they are written by two of the main characters,” say the authors who are remaining anonymous.

“To win against such strong competition is the icing on the cake.”

Managing Director, Peter Lihou offered a personal message of congratulations to the authors.

“Over the years, we’ve seen a great many popular titles gain the tangible applause of their fans by their votes and comments, but Captain Brock: Space Badger enjoys particularly warm support. It really is quite an accomplishment for an author to inspire their customers so much that they get online and vote.”