Nominations close for election in Hillmorton ward

editorial image

Nominations have now closed for the election of a councillor in Rugby’s Hillmorton ward following a recent resignation.

Nominations closed on Thursday last week (October 24).

The nominations are as follows:

Barbara Brown, Labour Party

Jim Buckley, Conservative Party

Peter Burrows, Green Party

Tim Douglas, Liberal Democrats

Roy Harvey, UK Independence Party

The election will take place on Thursday November 21.

The registration deadline for the election is November 6.

The deadline for amendments to existing postal votes or new applications is 5pm on November 6. The deadline for new proxy votes is 5pm on November 13.

For further information or advice please contact the elections team at Rugby Borough Council on (01788) 533595.