BOWLS: Oakfield finals day


Club champions decided


Oakfield Bowling Club finals were held over the weekend (August 30-31) and the results were:

Men’s Competitions

Championship: Martin Winn 21 Andrew Sturgess 10.

Handicap: Matthew Lever 21 Tony Mosteckyj 9.

Two Woods: Peter Winn 21 Howard Wilkins 11.

Presidents Trophy: Peter Baldwin 21 Gordon Chamberlain 20.

Pairs: Don Jones & David Winn 26 Ken Brown & Peter Winn 15.

Ladies Competitions

Championship: Claire Oakes 21 Joan Nicholson 20;

Two Woods: Joan Nicholson 21 Joan Lever 8.

Pairs Claire Oakes & Kim Tubb 22 Maggie Cooter & Joan Nicholson 10.

Open Competitions

Pairs: Don Jones & David Winn 17 Andrew Sturgess & Peter Winn 15.

President v Captain Day

President’s winning Team: Malcolm Pell, Veronica Winn, Aussie Lewis.

Captain’s Winning Team: William Rouse, Kim Tubb, Dick Stevenson.

All bowls clubs are very welcome to send in their finals day results. Please email them to Zoe Ashton at