BOWLS: Warwickshire Vice Presidents

editorial image

Competing against Coventry & District BA for the John Boilstone Trophy

The match on June 16 between Coventry & District Bowls Association was played for The John Boilstone Trophy (given in memory of John Boilstone who played for Coventry & District, Coventry Avenue and Warwickshire Vice Presidents for many years).

The VPs won the Trophy for the third year running 95-78.

Their highest winning rink comprised Dave Phillips, Rex Fox, Ted Amos and Roy Lawrence 25-11.