CYCLE SPEEDWAY: Good news from Bretford

Jimmy Wassal
Jimmy Wassal

Bretford Cycle Speedway Club Riders have just ridden in the 4th Regional Round in the British Youth and Junior League and become the Under 12s Regional Champions.

Every rider has qualified in the club to go the the National Rounds. Bretford at the last regional Round at Leicester had the under 8s A Final Winner with Scott Price and 2nd Ronnie Wassal.

The Under 10s section saw Jimmy Wassal being the A Final winner. In the B Final Bretford had Jack Bayliss winning. Second came Joe Sear and Third Charlie Bracken. The racing was very competitive.

In the Under 12s, yet again Bretford had an A Final winner of Niall Cleaver, followed by Dan Price.

In the B Final Jason Cleaver won this, with Harvey Walters taking the third place.

The under 14s saw some tough racing and the Bretford Riders Qualifying Individually in their own right. Lee Kemp was the A Final winner. B Final winner was Mason Philips and in second Place was Matt Hambidge. Joe Kemp in the Under 18s came in second in the A Final.

So overall a great day. Scott Price. Niall Cleaver and Lee Kemp have won all their rounds, which is a great achievement. Well done to all the riders.